Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Very strange glitch. Pics Included

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
97 replies to this topic
gtfuelplus
  • gtfuelplus

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Dec 2004

#1

Posted 09 December 2004 - 05:55 AM

I have a glitch in the Stow-Away mission. I had attemped to get on the plane about 5 or 6 times before I attemped the mission again. This time the plane did not move at all and I just drove the bike right up.

I did the mision and parachuted from the sky but when I returned to the airfield the plane was still there. I have completed more missions after that but the plane still spawns in the runway.

I have flown and destroyed it but it respawns like any other vehicle.
Pics below. Sorry about photo quality, my cam screws up with tv pics.
















user posted image
user posted image
user posted image

macrocks
  • macrocks

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2004

#2

Posted 09 December 2004 - 06:23 AM

blink.gif i dunno, but thats cool biggrin.gif i wanna fly that plane all day long!

K^2
  • K^2

    Vidi Vici Veni

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 14 Apr 2004
  • None

#3

Posted 09 December 2004 - 07:43 AM

That's cool. Is it certain that it's a glitch? Might be unlockable somehow.

Also, any chance of you uploading the save game somewhere?

Vayne
  • Vayne

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Dec 2004

#4

Posted 09 December 2004 - 02:00 PM

QUOTE (K^2 @ Dec 9 2004, 07:43)
That's cool. Is it certain that it's a glitch? Might be unlockable somehow.

Also, any chance of you uploading the save game somewhere?

We found in the hex-code a word called "androm"
take a look:

Specs

Vehicle ID: ANDROM

- Dimensions
Mass: 40000.0 Kg (Gewicht)
Turn Mass: 3000000.0 Kg
Drag Multiplier: 4.0
Center of Mass (X, Y, Z): 0.0, 0.0, 0.0
Percent Submerged: 75%

- Traction
Multiplier: 0.65
Loss: 0.9
Bias: 50%

- Transmission
Number of Gears: 1
Max Velocity: 200.0 KPH / 124.2 MPH (Snelheid)
Engine Acceleration: 16.0 ms^2
Engine Inertia: 5.0
Drivetrain: 4WD
Engine Type: Petrol

- Braking
Brake Deceleration: 1.0 ms^2
Brake Bias: 45%
ABS: No

- Suspension
Steering Lock: 45.0
Force Level: 2.0
Damping Level: 0.15
High Speed Damping: 0.0
Upper Limit: 0.50
Lower Limit: -0.20
Front & Rear Bias: 50%
Anti-Drive Multiplier: 0.0

- Other
Seat Offset Difference: 0.30
Collision Damage Multiplier: 0.75
Monetary Value: $45000
Model Flags: Is_Big, No_Doors, No1FPS_Look_Behind, Axle_F_NoTilt,
Axle_R_NoTilt, Is_Plane, Double_RWheels
Handling Flags: Hydraulic_None, Halogen_Lights
Headlight Type: Long
Rearlight Type: Small
Vehicle Animation Group: Standard Car

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
i thought it may be an ufo or something,...
but now is see THIS wow.gif sigh.gif

something0987
  • something0987

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2004

#5

Posted 09 December 2004 - 02:18 PM

Threadstarter: Can you fly it or does it just sit there?

gtfuelplus
  • gtfuelplus

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Dec 2004

#6

Posted 09 December 2004 - 03:44 PM

Yes, I can fly it. It is similar to the AT-400 although it takes alot more runway to takeoff.

How do I upload my gamesave?

ChaosAlert
  • ChaosAlert

    Gaming enthusiast.

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Nov 2004

#7

Posted 09 December 2004 - 08:06 PM

Damn amazing glitch there. I would have save that plane in the hangar.

gtfuelplus
  • gtfuelplus

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Dec 2004

#8

Posted 09 December 2004 - 08:51 PM

Yeah, ive got one in the hanger just in case. The weird part of the glitch is that it respawns another Andromada in the runway.

ChaosAlert
  • ChaosAlert

    Gaming enthusiast.

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Nov 2004

#9

Posted 09 December 2004 - 09:03 PM

Heh, that sounds odd then, but at the same time, cool. Thought it would 'dissapear' after the mission finished. It's a shame R* didn't keep one in SA though, would have been a bonus really. But the AT-400 is an awesome plane too, so it's not much of a loss. whatsthat.gif

PyroHazard
  • PyroHazard

    I AM THE DANGER!

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2004

#10

Posted 09 December 2004 - 09:03 PM

The Andromada flys much easier than the AT-400. Plus its a vehicle were not supposed to fly. This glitch is beneficial my main man. tounge.gif

gtfuelplus
  • gtfuelplus

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Dec 2004

#11

Posted 09 December 2004 - 09:08 PM

Do you have this glitch too?

I havent been able to find another in the game.

Logik
  • Logik

    Kiss my all american ass.

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2004

#12

Posted 09 December 2004 - 09:08 PM

its more of a blessing than a glitch.
I wouldn't mind to have it.

gtfuelplus
  • gtfuelplus

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Dec 2004

#13

Posted 09 December 2004 - 09:11 PM

I am more than happy to upload my game save, just how do I do it?

MaD4GtA
  • MaD4GtA

    Renegades-turfwalker on probation

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2004

#14

Posted 09 December 2004 - 09:12 PM

can you put anything in the back of it Shifty41s_beerhatsmilie2.gif

M-10
  • M-10

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2004

#15

Posted 09 December 2004 - 09:17 PM

One lucky b*stard tounge.gif

Cluckin' Bell Employee
  • Cluckin' Bell Employee

    Cluckity Cluck Cluck Cluck

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2004

#16

Posted 09 December 2004 - 10:50 PM

QUOTE (gtfuelplus @ Dec 9 2004, 21:11)
I am more than happy to upload my game save, just how do I do it?

Get a MaxDrive, copy your save from memory card onto MaxDrive, put MaxDrive in computer, upload .max file to the Intervet.

Jacko770
  • Jacko770

    Crazy Fool?

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Nov 2004

#17

Posted 09 December 2004 - 11:07 PM

Gr8 glitch!!

i kinda have a similar thing (well sorta) but i have a blimp constantly on my radar and i cant get rid of it, its bin there ever since the quarry missions, its just outside the quarry.

i guess if i did the missions again it would go away but i cant b a*sed lol

nopenopenope
  • nopenopenope

    Ive got Cat Scratch Fever...

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2004

#18

Posted 10 December 2004 - 12:07 AM

Pretty lucky glitch man.

I wish there was a way to trigger it.

bubba ninja
  • bubba ninja

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2004

#19

Posted 10 December 2004 - 02:05 AM

try moving the right joystick up and down to see if the butt opens

weirdal
  • weirdal

    User posted image

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2002

#20

Posted 10 December 2004 - 02:11 AM

wow, that is really awesome
i suppose when the pc version comes out someone is going to make a mod so that appears all the time tounge.gif

people just keep finding things rockstar left out. (since this is flyable, it was obviously intended to be flyable but they took it out for some reason)
the tattoo shop
sweet/smokes houses
teh skateboard
now this?

GTA3Freak-2001
  • GTA3Freak-2001

    Run out of Cake.

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2001

#21

Posted 10 December 2004 - 02:23 AM

Hey that's awesome, is there anything you can think of that was strange when starting the mission or anything because this is one hell of a glitch.

gtfuelplus
  • gtfuelplus

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Dec 2004

#22

Posted 10 December 2004 - 03:30 AM

Hey, moving the right stick opens the cargo bay! This was obviously intended for something deleted from SA.

One thing I remember doing was skipping the mission cutscene after the first attempt, maybe that had something to do with it?

I dont own a Maxdrive but once I find someone who does I will upload the gamesave.

How much cool stuff has rahkstar2.gif cut from the game? The PC version cant come soon enough.

Chalkstar
  • Chalkstar

    QvsQ lab monkey

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2004

#23

Posted 10 December 2004 - 01:11 PM

i have to get the pc version just so i can get the mods and fly this plane

Agent Ozzy
  • Agent Ozzy

    Still kickin' around

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2004

#24

Posted 10 December 2004 - 01:22 PM

can you put cars or stuff in the cargo bay? or will it mess up?

a_fool_from_edinburgh
  • a_fool_from_edinburgh

    psychonaut

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2004

#25

Posted 10 December 2004 - 01:30 PM

whoah this is all way to cool wish i had that, would be blooming marvellous for transporting import/export cars

Artichao
  • Artichao

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Nov 2004

#26

Posted 10 December 2004 - 03:56 PM

Man... I never get the cool stuf happening in my game... cryani.gif

This is an awesome find! Almost makes me wanna start a new game when I finish this one.

bubba ninja
  • bubba ninja

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2004

#27

Posted 10 December 2004 - 05:25 PM Edited by bubba ninja, 10 December 2004 - 05:27 PM.

QUOTE (gtfuelplus @ Dec 10 2004, 03:30)
Hey, moving the right stick opens the cargo bay! This was obviously intended for something deleted from SA.

One thing I remember doing was skipping the mission cutscene after the first attempt, maybe that had something to do with it?

I dont own a Maxdrive but once I find someone who does I will upload the gamesave.

How much cool stuff has  rahkstar2.gif  cut from the game? The PC version cant come soon enough.

ha! told ya so! sly.gif
can you put stuff in it? *ultimate mod car transporting vehicle* inlove.gif
weve gotta find the trigger for this glitch

gtfuelplus
  • gtfuelplus

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Dec 2004

#28

Posted 10 December 2004 - 06:45 PM

It looks like the Andromada is not 100% built by R*. The bay opens but I cant put a vehicle inside.

I would not be surprised to see a PC mod turn it into a usable cargo plane.

To clear things up, im using a SCPH-30002 PS2 unit and have not had any gameplay problems. Just a weird glitch in the Stow-Away mission I suppose.

SionDaugther
  • SionDaugther

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2004

#29

Posted 10 December 2004 - 07:07 PM

Dude thats awesome

i always wanted to fly that thing

how high can it fly? does it fly higher than the at-400?P.S: Chill Out

GigoloJoe
  • GigoloJoe

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2004

#30

Posted 10 December 2004 - 07:36 PM

Just venturing a hypothesis here:

The original topic starter, gtfuelplus, said that he tried the mission 5 or 6 times before this happened. R* claimed that players who had trouble completing missions would find them getting easier (or something).

Maybe after failing to get onto the plane several times, the game has pitty on you and just lets it sit still on the runway.

Then the fact that it just stays there forever would be a programming error or good old fashioned glitch.

-




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users