Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Using Vice City Mod Manager

74 replies to this topic
yoPhilly528
  • yoPhilly528

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Feb 2008

#61

Posted 02 March 2008 - 09:31 PM Edited by yoPhilly528, 02 March 2008 - 09:46 PM.

Deleted

yoPhilly528
  • yoPhilly528

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Feb 2008

#62

Posted 02 March 2008 - 09:45 PM

I have the problem where everytime i pick the GTA folder the "browse for gta folder" prompt keeps reappearing after i click "ok". Every time.



my question is: HOW DO I FIX THIS?

TPT Noodles
  • TPT Noodles

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Mar 2008

#63

Posted 19 April 2008 - 06:07 PM

my VCMM keeps asking me to find a folder wat does it mean =/ im stuck on this one

Jusser
  • Jusser

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2008

#64

Posted 06 June 2008 - 11:06 AM

kk, i'm using VCMM and VCM Packager for a long time now, but my first problem:
i want another vice city with other mods ofcourse.. so with another name.
now in VCMM it's installed on the map Vice city, my second vice city is called:
Vice city 2 and is installed on my USB...

so finally here my question: how do i change the 'target map' of vcmm?

thx

Jusser
  • Jusser

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2008

#65

Posted 06 June 2008 - 11:09 AM

QUOTE (TPT Noodles @ Apr 19 2008, 18:07)
my VCMM keeps asking me to find a folder wat does it mean =/ im stuck on this one

maybe u solved this already but, u have to click your vice city map and then click OK

Jusser
  • Jusser

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2008

#66

Posted 06 June 2008 - 11:23 AM

QUOTE (wlcmetomcyds @ Jan 24 2006, 02:41)
For those of you who have been having trouble changing the path of your vice city directory I have searched the internet and I came across a solution that actually works here is the link: Link  biggrin.gif

biggrin.gif could some1 post a good link.. this one is dead.. i really need it and if its working im happy

BlOoDStReAm101
  • BlOoDStReAm101

    I am the night

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2005

#67

Posted 16 June 2008 - 02:04 PM Edited by BlOoDStReAm101, 16 June 2008 - 02:08 PM.

Sorry to bump this 10 day old topic, but I need some help. I accidentally deleted DJMagic1 Wheel mod. Do you really need it? If so, can I re-download it? I also have another question. Can you download playerskins and other things like that using VCMM? If so, then can I have links to download? Thanks much. icon14.gif

EDIT: After putting in 4-5 modded vehicles, the game can no longer load? It just stops up to the half way mark. Any reason for this?

RileyIL77
  • RileyIL77

    Vice City Old Timer

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jan 2009

#68

Posted 09 January 2009 - 01:05 AM

Hey, I used this guide to convert Knight Rider KITT and Knight Rider KARR to VCMs.

When I try to install I get no error, it's just the blue or green box that is suppose to be there is still greyed out. Anyone want to help me fix this?

Jebpbpe
  • Jebpbpe

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2009

#69

Posted 23 June 2009 - 12:53 PM

Yea i got a problem. When i uninstalled my cars from VCMM, they uninstalled perfectly but the cars were still in the game modded. Anyone know how to get the original cars back?
HELP!


Stevi G
  • Stevi G

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Sep 2009

#70

Posted 22 November 2009 - 07:05 AM

where can i download the Vice City Mod Packer from?
the 1 u prvided is dead sad.gif

plz some1 help me

mt_rouben
  • mt_rouben

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2010

#71

Posted 15 May 2010 - 01:46 PM

just nw i downloaded vcmm and i tried to open it but i couldnt..... it says browse for folder... so, i have to do??/ please help me...

mt_rouben
  • mt_rouben

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2010

#72

Posted 15 May 2010 - 01:53 PM

QUOTE (yoPhilly528 @ Mar 2 2008, 21:45)
I have the problem where everytime i pick the GTA folder the "browse for gta folder" prompt keeps reappearing after i click "ok". Every time.



my question is: HOW DO I FIX THIS?

same to me also.... hw to encounter tis problem...??

GamerShotgun
  • GamerShotgun

    The main protagonist.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2005

#73

Posted 16 April 2011 - 06:30 PM

I'm really sorry for asking for this here and bumping the topic, but is there a way to get the help file made for the VCMP program made for this? I know how to make car mods, but I remember there was a help file which described commands for installing general modifications with not only car models, but other things too.

luckmangamer
  • luckmangamer

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2012

#74

Posted 12 January 2012 - 12:51 PM

Nice Tutorial.....
I have a blog where I upload cool vcm mods for GTA VICE CITY.Visit it now-
Vice City VCM Mods
I hope you like my conversions.

Spacebyke
  • Spacebyke

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Nov 2012

#75

Posted 03 November 2012 - 01:14 PM

QUOTE (yoPhilly528 @ Sunday, Mar 2 2008, 21:45)
I have the problem where everytime i pick the GTA folder the "browse for gta folder" prompt keeps reappearing after i click "ok". Every time.



my question is: HOW DO I FIX THIS?

I Have the Same Problem Using VCMM, Can't Go Through "Browse for GTA Vice" Folder Step.....
I Know the topic is years old, But To finish Bar Brawl Mission I need to Disable The Ultimate mod..........
For this reason, Never I Could Game Over.............
Is there anybody Who Knows Enough to Help Me? sad.gif sad.gif blush.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users