Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Screenshots during game

7 replies to this topic
Baz63
  • Baz63

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Mar 2004

#1

Posted 04 June 2004 - 10:17 PM

Is it possible to save screenshots when playing GTA vice city? If yes, which key do you use and where is it saved?

Thanks for your time

adamcs
  • adamcs

    Pixelante

  • Administrator
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2002
  • United-Kingdom

#2

Posted 04 June 2004 - 10:23 PM

- During gameplay, press the 'Print Scrn' button at the top of your keyboard (beside 'Scroll Lock')

- Minimise/Close the game, open MS Paint, and press 'Ctrl+V'

Baz63
  • Baz63

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Mar 2004

#3

Posted 05 June 2004 - 03:13 PM

Is it possible to do more than one screenshot in a row? Or can you only do one at a time before exiting the game? Which folder is the screenshot saved to? I was assuming you cpould do loads of screen shots during a game then return to the relevant folder to edit them.

Cheers.

Gangsta_Nyinja
  • Gangsta_Nyinja

    Now known as Afromac

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 22 Dec 2003

#4

Posted 05 June 2004 - 11:47 PM

It saves to where you want it to.Just goto paint after prnt screen like leo said then press save and put it where you want.And you can only do one at a time or else the previous one would be erased.

Demarest
  • Demarest

    what could be

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2003

#5

Posted 06 June 2004 - 04:44 AM

If you do need alternatives for saving multiple shots, I use HyperSnap. Or since GTA is nice enough to allow Print Screen, even something small like Clipboard Buddy works fine.

Wolf68k
  • Wolf68k

    always howling

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2003
  • None
  • Most Knowledgeable [Technology] 2013
    Best Contributor [Technology] 2012

#6

Posted 06 June 2004 - 02:54 PM

You can take screenshots with FRAPS, but I've never had much luck with it.
I use a free program called YAFSScreen pretty easy to use. It auto saves the screen to a file and you can choose which format it saves as; JPG, GIF or BMP. And it still uses the PrintScreen key (or ALT+PrintScreen).

Gangsta_Nyinja
  • Gangsta_Nyinja

    Now known as Afromac

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 22 Dec 2003

#7

Posted 07 June 2004 - 01:31 AM

Also you can use FRAPS to make stunt videos but it really takes up a lotta HD space

bum2004
  • bum2004

    I wanna be in a gang...

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2004

#8

Posted 07 June 2004 - 02:10 AM

Hi, Take the sreenshot pressing Print Screen as you know besides scroll lock,
and if you are exiting the game just to paste it you dont need to exit, press the button Between CTRL and ALT, it has the windows logo on and it will minimize you game, then to go back to your game just click the button on the taskbar.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users