Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

KNOWN BUGS

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
85 replies to this topic
iRloading
  • iRloading

    Kool Kid Krew

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 11 May 2004

#31

Posted 10 July 2004 - 12:28 PM

about the water transparency:

maybe someone can model a landmass underneath the water (like the one in vice)

or just make the water opaque...

- great mod anyways, d/loading right now wink.gif

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#32

Posted 10 July 2004 - 07:06 PM

QUOTE (irloading @ Jul 10 2004, 07:28)
about the water transparency:

maybe someone can model a landmass underneath the water (like the one in vice)

or just make the water opaque...

- great mod anyways, d/loading right now wink.gif

I don't think the second suggestion is an option. But the first one (the sea floor) should be done right away.

Do we have any mappers or modellers left on the team that can do that? A simple flat floor might just be enough.

DiCanio
  • DiCanio

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2002

#33

Posted 13 July 2004 - 01:43 PM Edited by DiCanio, 13 July 2004 - 01:45 PM.

I've been having a wee look at a couple of problems.
Making some seabed textures etc would be pretty easy though time
consuming putting them in-game - what isn't with this game ;o)

The worst problem seems to be in Portland

Test seabed hides the tunnels ok. The texture is only temporary and needs to be lighter.
user posted image

Turn slightly and the reflections and water movement are gone ;o( - or, it's too
dark to see the water movement from where the photo is taken. I've still to
grab a boat and have a closer look. This doesn't appear to happen elsewhere.
user posted image

Again, texture is too dark etc but as you see in the next photo it's a case of
now you see it - now you don't. This is only happening (with test seabed in
place) very near the tunnel entrance.
user posted image

darn thing!
user posted image


Still to look a bit closer at it in a boat.
I've also tried all sort of flag settings in the IDE with no luck.

The tunnel glitch is really annoying but there was also the same glitch in GTA3
though you have to get underwater to see it. The small pond near the Shoreside
Vale hideout was a good place to see this. The tunnels were see through etc.
I've got a bunch of screenshots from last year showing this glitch.


Does anyone know if the buoy's have a LOD?
I've been looking for it but haven't seen anything as yet.

Direct!
  • Direct!

    joker, toker, midnight smoker

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2004

#34

Posted 13 July 2004 - 02:57 PM

It would be intresting if you posted those screens from GTA III.

DiCanio
  • DiCanio

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2002

#35

Posted 13 July 2004 - 03:43 PM

here ya go

under the pond in SSV
user posted image

similar type of problem to GTA LC. If you looked from a slightly different angle
the tunnel walls disappeared.
user posted image

user posted image

I couldn't resist throwing some petrol bombs to see what happened ;o)
This was the only real safe place from the police helicopter - it just never
appeared smile.gif
user posted image



driving along the top of the tunnels under water
user posted image


Sinking Peds: This was posted as a GTA LC glitch in the other thread. As you
see it existed in the original game too.
user posted image

glenstertrue
  • glenstertrue

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jul 2004

#36

Posted 14 July 2004 - 08:58 PM

I typed in the "hopingirl" code with the PCJ 600 next to a cute lady, and a young black guy got on. I drove him around awhile, but you might want to check out the codes.

glenstertrue
  • glenstertrue

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jul 2004

#37

Posted 15 July 2004 - 03:43 AM

Scratch that. I just realized you could make the same thing happen in Vice City.

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#38

Posted 15 July 2004 - 03:53 AM

Instead of double posting, please just edit your previous post. Thanks.

adri1456
  • adri1456

    GTA Player

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2004

#39

Posted 19 July 2004 - 07:06 AM

I don't know if this has been solved, but when I'm in the hunter chopper after doing some flybys, the camera just switches to a fixed position, as the chopper flies off.
I have to get out by bailing, then it'll go back. I haven't tried getting back into the chopper, because it bursted into flames after it hit the ground.

So far, it happened by the second island car park, going towards torrington side, and in Portland, somewhere along the triads area between the road near the hideout and the train tracks.

I am sorry if htis has been solved, I just wanted to let everyone know about this.

The choppers were the only reason why I installed this mod, so if this isn't resolved, then I guess only the bikes are available.

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    巧克力

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • None

#40

Posted 19 July 2004 - 02:01 PM

Ever flown a Dodo over a unique jump?

adri1456
  • adri1456

    GTA Player

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2004

#41

Posted 19 July 2004 - 05:58 PM

QUOTE (spaceeinstein @ Jul 19 2004, 14:01)
Ever flown a Dodo over a unique jump?

Where can I find those? (the dodo and the jump)

Demarest
  • Demarest

    what could be

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2003

#42

Posted 19 July 2004 - 07:00 PM

He's saying that in GTA3, when you fly over a Unique Jump, certain jumps will freeze the camer like that.

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#43

Posted 19 July 2004 - 07:35 PM

That particular problem is now solved in all of the latest coding files. (found in the MISSION CODING thread) Now you cannot activate a unique jump when you're in any flying vehicle.

adri1456
  • adri1456

    GTA Player

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2004

#44

Posted 20 July 2004 - 06:44 AM Edited by adri1456, 20 July 2004 - 07:02 AM.

QUOTE (CraigKostelecky @ Jul 19 2004, 19:35)
That particular problem is now solved in all of the latest coding files. (found in the MISSION CODING thread) Now you cannot activate a unique jump when you're in any flying vehicle.

Thanks. I replaced it, but now, I have another problem.

When I start the game, I don't have any audio (even when iTunes is running in the background.

When I go into the audio menu in options, it says that I didn't have any audio hardware device.user posted image

Hopefully it'll return to normal when I reinstall the whole thing tomorrow (its too late to do that now, and I'm tired).

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#45

Posted 20 July 2004 - 12:20 PM

You do not have to reinstall:

That error is because you're missing some files from GTA3 that are used in the new missions. The way the game works, if one audio file is missing, then no audio will play at all. To fix it, get your GTA3 Play CD and copy all of the audio files to an "AudioLC" directory. That folder goes in your root LC directory. So your folders should be "anim" "Audio" "AudioLC" "data" and so on.

If you cannot find your GTA3 CD, the audio files currently required can be found here.

maherkev2000
  • maherkev2000

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2004

#46

Posted 25 July 2004 - 11:05 PM

Ok i hope i am posting this in right place i was driving around with the cops+fbi after me and i got an crash and error here:
blink.gif
Kevo's Crash+Error

TheJkWhoSaysNi
  • TheJkWhoSaysNi

    Goes into lifts and presses all the floors

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2004

#47

Posted 25 July 2004 - 11:12 PM

Nice way of linking to local images there wink.gif

TwoZero
  • TwoZero

    Ghetto Star

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2003

#48

Posted 25 July 2004 - 11:46 PM

QUOTE (TheJkWhoSaysNi @ Jul 26 2004, 01:12)
Nice way of linking to local images there wink.gif

In case the guy doesn't get what you are saying, look at this url:
file:///C:/Documents%20and%20Settings/Kevin/Desktop/screen1.jp
This url was taken from the website you linked to... this way the images don't work, you need to upload them somewhere and if you did then fix the links wink.gif .

Hammer83
  • Hammer83

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jan 2003

#49

Posted 26 July 2004 - 02:19 AM

2 maherkev2000 : Yeah, could you correct the links, please. I'd like to see the error address, because I've been experiencing crashes with wanted level too, and I want to see if it is related to the new code/launcher updates I'm making.

maherkev2000
  • maherkev2000

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2004

#50

Posted 28 July 2004 - 01:32 AM

blush.gif lol i swear i am not usually this stupid, and i have not visited for a few days sorry its fixed now ok i was trying not to annoy people by posting them in the forum and slowing down the page load again i am not usually this stupid. blush.gif

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    巧克力

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • None

#51

Posted 28 July 2004 - 02:06 AM

The notorius AK47 glitch. I am one of the few people who get no crashes on the AK47. Try downloading my newest weapon.dat released in the audio thread.

Outback
  • Outback

    GTA:LC Team

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2003

#52

Posted 31 July 2004 - 03:15 AM

After a little messing around, the AK47 bug seems to be a caused by a conflict of information between default.ide and weapons.dat. Spaceeinstein, if you'd be kind enough to post your versions of these two files together, it'd be much appreciated.

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    巧克力

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • None

#53

Posted 31 July 2004 - 03:54 AM Edited by spaceeinstein, 31 July 2004 - 04:26 AM.

The only thing modified in my default.ide is the shotgun. The MP5 was never touched. It should have the rifle animation.

My computer is broken (again). I will upload the file as soon as I can.

Outback
  • Outback

    GTA:LC Team

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2003

#54

Posted 31 July 2004 - 04:03 AM Edited by [4D]Outback, 31 July 2004 - 04:08 AM.

Well, for whatever reason, yours works and ours doesn't. So please, post em anyway. It could be something as simple as a comma you added or removed.

And I also noticed that the new Launcher disables the Sea Sparrow's chaingun. sad.gif

Hammer83
  • Hammer83

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jan 2003

#55

Posted 01 August 2004 - 04:14 AM

Damn, I hope we don't have to go back to the old ways, but for now it seems that there are tons of stability issues with the new launcher/asi system.

Hammer83
  • Hammer83

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jan 2003

#56

Posted 05 August 2004 - 06:48 PM

2 [4D]Outback : I just tested, SeaSparrow's gun works fine with new launcher. But, the launcher in Official updates or latest code update is not the newset. The one that was in previous code update was new.

jusfreeman2003
  • jusfreeman2003

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2004

#57

Posted 07 August 2004 - 05:30 PM

where is the car showroom??????

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#58

Posted 07 August 2004 - 07:53 PM

Same place it always was. On the Saint Mark's/Hepburn Heights border.

Wolf68k
  • Wolf68k

    always howling

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2003
  • None
  • Most Knowledgeable [Technology] 2013
    Best Contributor [Technology] 2012

#59

Posted 02 December 2004 - 07:01 PM

Odd thing, sorry no screen, I was on Shoreside Vale and the gang of guys (who ever they are) that are in place of the Purple9s, while heading toward their are to the unique jump that takes over the water to the dam, well there was a bunch of them standing around in the middle of the street. Great way to get run over, which some of them did when I came through there.

OT
I'm sure this has been mentioned some where before, if not here, but it's kind of funny to me the gangs that are controling the different areas as of right now. And I know it'll be fixed sooner or later.

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    巧克力

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • None

#60

Posted 02 December 2004 - 07:30 PM

What do you mean?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users