Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Bugs, Glitches & Other Problems

141 replies to this topic
GT-1
  • GT-1

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2003

#121

Posted 04 June 2004 - 09:13 AM

This is what im trying to find out, so far the only crash I get it the one from ODIE Skyline and usually one around the Opius Plaza if im heading at it too fast. But the next release will have a LOD which should help.

Other than that which I can avoid my game never crashes with the basic VC settings.

Black-hawk
  • Black-hawk

    Boss

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2004

#122

Posted 04 June 2004 - 09:35 AM

Did some research:

Installed blankland= No crashes
Installed Skyline= No crashes
Installed Commercial district=no crash
Police And Hospital= No crash
Opius Plaza Beta 1 =No crash
Installed all chicken Pluckers lots= No crash
Installed Tokyo lot= No crash
Park=No crash
Swimming Poool = NO CRASH
Berlin Demo= No crash
Trn lot= No crash
SR lot= CRASH
Fony Building,=CRASH
Apartment= Crashes but rarely
Nuclear station= After 5 mins the Game crashes
Docks= No crash
OPIUs Plaza Beta 2 = CRASHES like hell
Here you go.

JasonB
  • JasonB

    GTA-SA/GTA-VC/GTA3 Modder Extraordinaire

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Aug 2002

#123

Posted 04 June 2004 - 10:59 AM

Odd, my Nuclear Plant has never caused problems for me. And before I released it I made sure by getting a fresh install and just having it instaleld. Never crashed. Well ill have the next version out soon and hopefully it will address some of the problems that may exist with it

GT-1
  • GT-1

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2003

#124

Posted 05 June 2004 - 11:12 AM

Ok, I also had no problem with the Nuclear plant it may be because it has no LOD but that should be it.

Anyway ive unpinned this topic for the moment because im pinning a new topic for testing to attempt to find out which lots are crashing and why, that topic will just fall anf fall and we have alot of pinned topics already.

PLEASE STILL REPORT BUGS HERE

This will probably be repinned later on, there are bugs around Myriad so please report what they are. smile.gif

GT-1

jock_mason
  • jock_mason

    Shexy

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 25 Apr 2004

#125

Posted 05 June 2004 - 11:30 AM

In trn4ls dealership lot there is a hole at the edge of the lot.... i'll post a pic if you dont know what i mean....

GT-1
  • GT-1

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2003

#126

Posted 05 June 2004 - 07:37 PM

QUOTE (jock_mason @ Jun 5 2004, 11:30)
In trn4ls dealership lot there is a hole at the edge of the lot.... i'll post a pic if you dont know what i mean....

Pictures are always helpful for the author if he is unknown to the problem. smile.gif

Barton Waterduck
  • Barton Waterduck

    retired modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2002

#127

Posted 06 June 2004 - 08:00 AM

QUOTE (Black-hawk @ Jun 4 2004, 10:35)
Did some research:

Installed blankland= No crashes
Installed Skyline= No crashes
Installed Commercial district=no crash
Police And Hospital= No crash
Opius Plaza Beta 1 =No crash
Installed all chicken Pluckers lots= No crash
Installed Tokyo lot= No crash
Park=No crash
Swimming Poool = NO CRASH
Berlin Demo= No crash
Trn lot= No crash
SR lot= CRASH
Fony Building,=CRASH
Apartment= Crashes but rarely
Nuclear station= After 5 mins the Game crashes
Docks= No crash
OPIUs Plaza Beta 2 = CRASHES like hell
Here you go.

Try installing just the park, start a new game 20 times and approach the park 5 times on each new game (at any speed). It will crash. Try the same with just Trns int lot or any all the other lots. Play atleast one hour on each. Makes your testing more credible.

Black-hawk
  • Black-hawk

    Boss

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2004

#128

Posted 06 June 2004 - 08:12 AM

Still the park doesn`t crash,

(Manual install)

Ade FX
  • Ade FX

    Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Apr 2004

#129

Posted 06 June 2004 - 08:16 AM

QUOTE (GT-1 @ Feb 19 2004, 10:20)
There has been a new mission script since then, at least I think I have the newest one. I don't start there anymore I start near the Park by LazioFan.

I have downloaded the mission script in Bartons topic but i still start at odies skyline confused.gif

could you point me to the new script please?


unless that is the latest one?

GT-1
  • GT-1

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2003

#130

Posted 06 June 2004 - 08:56 AM

No that was an old main.scm you should start outside ODIE's Skyline. That first post in that topic will always be the most up to date mission coding.

Ade FX
  • Ade FX

    Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Apr 2004

#131

Posted 06 June 2004 - 09:14 AM

oh i see, thanks anyway

Superb@ll
  • Superb@ll

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2003

#132

Posted 06 June 2004 - 10:05 AM

QUOTE (Black-hawk @ Jun 4 2004, 09:35)
Did some research:

Installed blankland= No crashes
Installed Skyline= No crashes
Installed Commercial district=no crash
Police And Hospital= No crash
Opius Plaza Beta 1 =No crash
Installed all chicken Pluckers lots= No crash
Installed Tokyo lot= No crash
Park=No crash
Swimming Poool = NO CRASH
Berlin Demo= No crash
Trn lot= No crash
SR lot= CRASH
Fony Building,=CRASH
Apartment= Crashes but rarely
Nuclear station= After 5 mins the Game crashes
Docks= No crash
OPIUs Plaza Beta 2 = CRASHES like hell
Here you go.

ODIE Skyline crashes, when you start at his lot and turn the camera, it will crash...

Black-hawk
  • Black-hawk

    Boss

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2004

#133

Posted 06 June 2004 - 10:10 AM

Mine Doesn`t tried that 64734567 times, I only crashes when the fony lot is installed, i start the game, turn the camnera left (the direction of the fony building) and the game crashes, without it I didn`t have a crash, so odies skyline doesn`t crash my game (maybe your gfx card is a lil worse because all of that interior can`t be good) still odies skyline doesnt crash my game.

GT-1
  • GT-1

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2003

#134

Posted 06 June 2004 - 10:17 AM

The ODIE Skyline does crash the game whether you have the Fony lot in or not, I dont have the fony lot in because it had some problems so I was waiting for another release so it cannt be for me the fony lot because I dont have it.

The Skyline does crash the game, if you start yu are facing it spin the camera round as fast as you can and the game will crash when you are facing away from the building, facing the bridge. The game will crash, I can have just that lot installed and can get it to crash.

I think the problem may not be with the lot, but because the game cannot load the game up fast enough, maybe a starting position away from a large lot like this could help. Because you cannot go back to it and get it to crash its only when you start up the game.

Black-hawk
  • Black-hawk

    Boss

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2004

#135

Posted 06 June 2004 - 10:20 AM

QUOTE (GT-1 @ Jun 6 2004, 10:17)
The ODIE Skyline does crash the game whether you have the Fony lot in or not, I dont have the fony lot in because it had some problems so I was waiting for another release so it cannt be for me the fony lot because I dont have it.

The Skyline does crash the game, if you start yu are facing it spin the camera round as fast as you can and the game will crash when you are facing away from the building, facing the bridge. The game will crash, I can have just that lot installed and can get it to crash.

I think the problem may not be with the lot, but because the game cannot load the game up fast enough, maybe a starting position away from a large lot like this could help. Because you cannot go back to it and get it to crash its only when you start up the game.

You may be right there,
Also The Skyline has a massive non loading interior which the Game surely hates. Maybe that`s crashing the game, and i thought the Fony building crashed my game, thanks for explaining GT wink.gif

Ade FX
  • Ade FX

    Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Apr 2004

#136

Posted 13 June 2004 - 11:27 AM

on the limo mission where u have to take this crazy man round to all the shops and he shoots the clerks, when u have finished that mission the alarm in the clothes shop stays on infinatley and whenever u walk/drive past it attracts the cops mad.gif

Decay
  • Decay

    Blind Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Nov 2002

#137

Posted 14 June 2004 - 05:47 AM

I don't think its much of a glitch, and its not very noticable, but the sidewalk on every corner, the texture is stretched out.

Decay
  • Decay

    Blind Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Nov 2002

#138

Posted 20 June 2004 - 08:51 PM

Heres a bunch....

Dk Apartment-

Door in the back does not fit, because of the windows on the building.
Beachball is floating slightly.
You cannot drown in the pool water.
Grass does not make the grass noise, and does not have grass attributes

Odie's Berlin Demo-

Grass texture does not match others
German words, goofy grafiti
Berlin mod does not necessarily fit in.

Odies Skyline-

Duck game does not fit in with the building very well.
Underground parkinglot has a COL error when you walk into the medians.

RkLand-

Land has a gap between Odies land and Rkland
Grass does not have correct attributes

illy's police station-

You can see the change of clothes through the outside wall

Rk Fony & Building-

Grass does not have correct attributes
1 door on Fony building slightly lower than others.

Lazio's Park

Restaurant doors textures are f*cked
One fence texture is f*cked
The restaurant floats a little
Some trees around the restaurant float
You can fall through the water

ViceDog
  • ViceDog

    Boss

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 21 May 2003

#139

Posted 17 August 2004 - 06:07 PM

I have a problem whenever i download the 7th or 8th building, this time it was the Nron building, i manually installed it and when i start the game and my guy lands in the swimming pool the computer restarts, a blue screen pops up and it restarts and when i get to the desktop a sign comes up saying windows recovered from a serious error, why?

jaanis
  • jaanis

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2004

#140

Posted 17 August 2004 - 08:10 PM

thanx for bumping old topic rah.gif die2.gif

GT-1
  • GT-1

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2003

#141

Posted 17 August 2004 - 08:26 PM

It doesnt really matter that the thread was bumped, well this one in particular although you could have just used the help and questions topic and not use both.

LazioFreak
  • LazioFreak

    VC Mapper

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Sep 2003

#142

Posted 18 August 2004 - 03:34 PM

QUOTE
Lazio's Park

Restaurant doors textures are f*cked
One fence texture is f*cked
The restaurant floats a little
Some trees around the restaurant float
You can fall through the water


1. It's a beta version
2. Final version is 99% finished biggrin.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users