Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

VEHICLES

528 replies to this topic
Ben
  • Ben

    Retired

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 May 2005

#481

Posted 01 February 2007 - 07:07 AM

No worries guys. Glad to see it's all worked out smile.gif .

Now for me to fix it all up and restore the vehicles...

Outback
  • Outback

    GTA:LC Team

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2003

#482

Posted 15 March 2007 - 07:24 AM

QUOTE (Konstantinos @ Jan 29 2007, 18:13)
No offence, but while it's nice that the bikes now have LC license plates, their body textures look worse than the originals sad.gif

They should have already had LC license places. That modification was done a looong time ago.

Konstantinos
  • Konstantinos

    Just passing by

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2005

#483

Posted 16 March 2007 - 05:13 PM

QUOTE ([4D]Outback @ Mar 15 2007, 08:24)
QUOTE (Konstantinos @ Jan 29 2007, 18:13)
No offence, but while it's nice that the bikes now have LC license plates, their body textures look worse than the originals  sad.gif

They should have already had LC license places. That modification was done a looong time ago.

Yeah, I know. Those by rtp were just a bit more readable.

Outback
  • Outback

    GTA:LC Team

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2003

#484

Posted 23 March 2007 - 11:27 PM

QUOTE (Konstantinos @ Mar 16 2007, 13:13)
Yeah, I know. Those by rtp were just a bit more readable.

Ah, ok. Just wasn't sure if that change got lost somewhere. Anywho, it'd be easy enough to drop the LCS license plates onto the VC texture sheets, if someone could throw the LCS bike textures my way.

Claude GTA3
  • Claude GTA3

    I am awesome.

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 04 Feb 2007

#485

Posted 06 May 2007 - 12:39 PM

Where is the premier? and can you make the dodo without the annoying RC baron sound

Ben
  • Ben

    Retired

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 May 2005

#486

Posted 06 May 2007 - 12:47 PM

The premier isn't an official GTA3 or VC vehicle, and as such, isn't part of the official version of LC. There's an unofficial mod for it here (taken from the first post of the unofficial mods topic).

As for the Dodo's sound - it's been fixed in the latest SFX package (which you can get from the first post of the pinned download topic). The problem with the fix is that the RC Bandit (that's the RC Car) also shares the same SFX slots as the RC Baron (in LC's case, the Dodo), so it will now sound like a Dodo as well (until we can get an EXE hack sorted to fix it).

Daan17
  • Daan17

    84's Vice City

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 May 2005

#487

Posted 06 May 2007 - 03:18 PM

1. Could the physics (controling) of Dodo, were like in GTA3?, because they're taken from RC Baron. Is this hard to do?

2. I've been playing GTA:LC with blue police cars. They are looking really cool biggrin.gif Is this possible to put them in GTA:LC as a standard police cars? (replacing them with black police cars)

SteaVor
  • SteaVor

    Professional investor

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2005

#488

Posted 06 May 2007 - 03:23 PM

2 - It won't be included in the official releases, if that is what you mean.

Ben
  • Ben

    Retired

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 May 2005

#489

Posted 07 May 2007 - 05:40 AM

QUOTE (Daan17 @ May 7 2007, 01:18)
1. Could the physics (controling) of Dodo, were like in GTA3?, because they're taken from RC Baron. Is this hard to do?

2. I've been playing GTA:LC with blue police cars. They are looking really cool biggrin.gif Is this possible to put them in GTA:LC as a standard police cars? (replacing them with black police cars)

1. From what I understand, it's very hard to do. We'd have to modify the entire physics engine to get a vaguely similar result to GTA3. IMO, that's simply too much work for what is ultimately a negative result. Whilst authenticity is a primary goal of LC, we also want to make it more user-friendly. The Dodo was a pain in the ass to fly in GTA3 - if anything, I think it's a positive that it's so much easier in LC wink.gif .

2. What SteaVor said. The only way it would be in LC is in the form of an unofficial mod.

Daan17
  • Daan17

    84's Vice City

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 May 2005

#490

Posted 07 May 2007 - 07:26 PM

Thanks for reply. Ok, I was just asking.

Dylan2112
  • Dylan2112

    I'm quite aware; my screen name SUCKS...

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2005

#491

Posted 22 May 2007 - 12:21 AM

i dont get the point of moving the cheetah to the hotring spot. i must ask, why?

Ben
  • Ben

    Retired

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 May 2005

#492

Posted 22 May 2007 - 10:51 PM

It's clearly outlined at the bottom of the first post - to make the SFX (sound effects) work properly.

Dylan2112
  • Dylan2112

    I'm quite aware; my screen name SUCKS...

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2005

#493

Posted 22 May 2007 - 11:04 PM

QUOTE (Ben @ May 22 2007, 15:51)
It's clearly outlined at the bottom of the first post - to make the SFX (sound effects) work properly.

sorry, i diddn't go by numbers smile.gif

Claude GTA3
  • Claude GTA3

    I am awesome.

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 04 Feb 2007

#494

Posted 26 May 2007 - 09:10 AM

I really think you should make bike traffic,I mean,only a FEW faggios will MAYBE ride in the streets,but no PCJ's nor Sanchez's...why?

Konstantinos
  • Konstantinos

    Just passing by

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2005

#495

Posted 26 May 2007 - 03:54 PM

QUOTE (Claude GTA3 @ May 26 2007, 10:10)
I really think you should make bike traffic,I mean,only a FEW faggios will MAYBE ride in the streets,but no PCJ's nor Sanchez's...why?

We heard you the first three times you told us, and took it into consideration. Please stop making these posts. You are bordering on spam. anuj_cop.gif

Claude GTA3
  • Claude GTA3

    I am awesome.

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 04 Feb 2007

#496

Posted 27 May 2007 - 12:11 PM

Oh....srry.

ModelingMan
  • ModelingMan

    Crackalacking!

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jan 2004

#497

Posted 10 June 2007 - 09:07 PM

I have a question. Why did the III vehicles need modifying? They have lost their original III specular levels. Not sure if someone noticed but the vehicles in LC look dull compared to III. I have added a little feature to IIItoVC which uses the global reflection found in particle.txd, just like III. If a vehicle has no specular material attached to it then the global reflection is used, that's only if the specular level is not 0.

IIILCLC (modified)
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

The "modified" screenshot is just III's Kuruma model being used in conjunction with my global reflection modification. So this means that the III vehicles can be used directly, unless I'm missing something...

As a side note this will not affect any vehicle modifications which have their own reflections.

Ben
  • Ben

    Retired

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 May 2005

#498

Posted 11 June 2007 - 12:47 AM

You're correct. When I was researching for my guide a while ago, I found out about vehicle conversions from III to VC/LC. I only covered it from a basic perspective (primarily because that's all I had a chance to get to understand), but this snippet from my guide explains it:
QUOTE (My Guide)
You CAN use GTA3 vehicle models on the VC engine directly, however, there'll be some minor issues with reflections. In GTA3, only the reflection level (which is the specular multiplier controlling the reflection intensity of the standard RwMaterial) was stored in the material of each model; whereas in VC, there is extra data attached to every material on the vehicle geometry (containing the basic reflection parameters - that is, what image to use, and the intensity of the reflection) - this extra data can best be described as reflection maps. Since GTA3 didn't have this data, it needs to be created from scratch.

You should still be able to use the GTA3 DFF file - you'll just have to edit the materials properties. To do so, you'll need a copy of Max/G-Max, as well as Kam's scripts. Import the DFF, and then use the Material Editor to apply the appropriate settings - see this topic for more information. Don't forget to save and export when you're done.

As with the DFF, converting the TXD can be complicated because of the differences between the GTA3 and VC engines. In relation to reflections, VC models specify which image to use (and that image is housed in that vehicles corresponding TXD) - GTA3 models, on the other hand, didn't do this - they all simply used reflection01 in particle.txd. So, when converting from GTA3 to VC, you'll need to build a new TXD for your vehicle.

It seems that you've just found a way to overcome these differences. I'll restore all of III's vehicle models to LC's IMG for the next update. Can I restore the TXDs as well, or only the DFFs?

Craig Kostelecky
  • Craig Kostelecky

    GTA:LC Team Leader

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2004

#499

Posted 11 June 2007 - 02:21 AM

If you do that, pay careful attention to the Perennial and the Colombian Cartel Cruiser. Those cars had a bug in them where they were all black. This was an issue that was fixed shortly after beta v1.

-Tiago-
  • -Tiago-

    Tiago

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2007

#500

Posted 22 August 2007 - 08:10 AM

WERES THE DOWNLOAD LINK

FINNALY I FOUND YOU; I HEARD ABOUT YOU MOD EVERYPLACE

PLZ POST THE DOWNLOAD LINK.......................... cryani.gif cryani.gif cryani.gif

johnny404
  • johnny404

    (ノゝ∀・)~キラ☆

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2007

#501

Posted 22 August 2007 - 08:31 AM

Turn your caps off and http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=268361

whaatboy
  • whaatboy

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Oct 2007

#502

Posted 04 February 2008 - 02:29 AM Edited by SteaVor, 04 February 2008 - 07:24 PM.

--FULL QUOTE SNIPPED----
- SteaVor


general lee and both the deloreans can been accessed if you press the mouse wheel while pressing shift

SteaVor
  • SteaVor

    Professional investor

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2005

#503

Posted 04 February 2008 - 07:29 PM

This discovery of yours is not a reason to quote the entire first post... And it should be noted that the key combo you mentioned only works in Debug Mode.

killer kid
  • killer kid

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jun 2008

#504

Posted 22 June 2008 - 05:52 AM

hi guys just wondering if in gta lc we could add a standerd police/taxi call it crown premier and a standerd cabbie call it
wayfair

Ben
  • Ben

    Retired

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 May 2005

#505

Posted 22 June 2008 - 05:54 AM

You could, but it would only be an unofficial add-on - something like that doesn't tie in with the aims of the project and would thus never be official.

In case you're wondering about the General Lee and the DeLorean - those were included in Debug mode only, as a way of spicing up the testing process. Or something like that. tounge.gif

The Doc734i
  • The Doc734i

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Oct 2008

#506

Posted 07 November 2008 - 05:26 AM

I heard the vehicles in GTA-LC can't be replaced by GTA VC mods, or not all of them, but my question is why? And what is different from the LC cars and VC mods, in case I wanted to install car mods and is the ENB series compatible with this and where is the 100% Save File available at? The download link says 409 Not Found.

vinicius00011
  • vinicius00011

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Nov 2008

#507

Posted 28 November 2008 - 07:57 PM

how to i use Debug Mode?????????
mercie_blink.gif

gta111
  • gta111

    LTA Rail T/O

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2008

#508

Posted 03 February 2009 - 10:21 PM

but wat about the trains angry.gif

Gundog
  • Gundog

    EnTrance

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 21 Feb 2009

#509

Posted 08 March 2009 - 11:12 PM

LCS PCJ 600?

It fits the mood/timeline better than the VC one IMO.

MiniMeOSC
  • MiniMeOSC

    Time Traveller

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Oct 2008

#510

Posted 13 April 2009 - 12:08 AM

QUOTE (The Doc734i @ Nov 7 2008, 05:26)
I heard the vehicles in GTA-LC can't be replaced by GTA VC mods, or not all of them, but my question is why?

My question is: Where did you get that info from? Sure, you can replace them by any GTA VC Mod-Car - at least I could biggrin.gif
QUOTE (gta111 @ Feb 3 2009, 22:21)
but wat about the trains  angry.gif

Yeah, what about them? They drive around Liberty City, didn't you never see them? Stay for some minutes at the station and they'll appear somewhen.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users