Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL] PathEditor ver1.0

48 replies to this topic
ehsan_de_burge
  • ehsan_de_burge

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Mar 2003

#31

Posted 09 December 2003 - 04:56 PM

QUOTE

Hmm, it's looking like the file reading is just very fragile. It can't handle paths which indent using spaces instead of tabs, it doesn't allow for blank lines and doesn't allow for extra commenting!


i will fix this in next few hours wink.gif

SeBsZ
  • SeBsZ

    Beep

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Aug 2003

#32

Posted 09 December 2003 - 10:09 PM

Hey Ehsan, Congratulations!
Unfortunately, your Angelfire website doesn't seem to be working...neither do your download links...strange, could be angelfire...

/me uses IllSpirit's link

SeBsZ

p.s. if you need nice free hosting.....erm...you might consider looking at my sig...

ehsan_de_burge
  • ehsan_de_burge

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Mar 2003

#33

Posted 10 December 2003 - 10:11 AM

i have updated the editor for a robust loading files wink.gif
u can write any comments or have any Spaces or tab keys in your IPL file, but my editor will Export a Clear File without Comments and Spaces biggrin.gif

can i ask illspirit to host this version ?

PathEditor WebSite

rahkstar.gif

SeBsZ
  • SeBsZ

    Beep

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Aug 2003

#34

Posted 10 December 2003 - 02:56 PM Edited by SeBsZ, 10 December 2003 - 02:56 PM.

Ehsan, I would be more than willing to host any file for you. Just look at my signature, and email me, so we can discuss it. Nice program,

SeBsZ

frogon1
  • frogon1

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2003

#35

Posted 10 December 2003 - 10:29 PM Edited by frogon1, 10 December 2003 - 10:36 PM.

One thing I would add is a select all of TYPE, and change all of selected to TYPE. I'm messing around with it, and I don't want the peds, and there are tons of them! It takes a really long time to disable them, and then it crashed when I was half way through!

ehsan_de_burge
  • ehsan_de_burge

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Mar 2003

#36

Posted 11 December 2003 - 12:12 AM

QUOTE
One thing I would add is a select all of TYPE, and change all of selected to TYPE. I'm messing around with it, and I don't want the peds, and there are tons of them! It takes a really long time to disable them, and then it crashed when I was half way through!


i next few hours i will add this future biggrin.gif
i also add a photo of mine in my profile tounge2.gif
its 3:30 am sleepy.gif

frogon1
  • frogon1

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2003

#37

Posted 14 December 2003 - 01:17 AM

I downloaded it again, and it says 1.5, but I can't see the difference. Where did you add the option?

totter
  • totter

    Custom member title

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2003

#38

Posted 20 December 2003 - 01:07 PM

It dosent work at all for me... When I open it nothing works, when I press the load botton (or any other botton) nothing happens. The same with any drop-down menu. When I exit the program absolutetly nothing works, if I try to enter an program I get an error message, if I try to open an image I get an error message. I need to reboot to make Windows working again. suicidal.gif

P.S, im using Windows XP


suicidal.gif

JBandit
  • JBandit

    Huh?

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2003

#39

Posted 23 December 2003 - 07:30 AM

I just found this topic. blush.gif
Here's another mirror: Clicky

GTA2003
  • GTA2003

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 May 2003

#40

Posted 09 January 2004 - 03:54 AM Edited by GTA2003, 09 January 2004 - 03:56 AM.

How do i get the Z Coordinates to show up, every time i add a path, the Z cord is at 9?

Roach
  • Roach

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2003

#41

Posted 09 January 2004 - 04:05 AM

Is there a way to make new paths with the original paths on this program? If so can someone tell me how or give me a link to a topic telling you how, I couldn't find any topic about that, unless I'm blind. Thank you.

NightShadow
  • NightShadow

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2002

#42

Posted 17 May 2004 - 07:46 AM

is there another tutorial around? ehsan's tutorial had me a little confused. is there a possibility that this editor will turn 3d??????? smile.gif

shocker275
  • shocker275

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jun 2003

#43

Posted 15 April 2005 - 03:13 AM

So can you use this for GTA 3 or is it not possible? I want to put some gangs on an island. smile.gif

Opius
  • Opius

    General

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jun 2002

#44

Posted 15 April 2005 - 08:00 AM

No, paths in GTA3 are pretty much impossible to edit.

I would suggest getting Vice City, installing GTA:LC, and enjoying all the benefits of the GTA3 game world with none of the negative features of the GTA3 engine.

Hammer83
  • Hammer83

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jan 2003

#45

Posted 15 April 2005 - 05:17 PM

The last moomapper I uploaded has GTA3 paths editor (quite buggy, but better than nothing)

shocker275
  • shocker275

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jun 2003

#46

Posted 16 April 2005 - 12:38 AM

So you can in moo mapper? I saw that, but I wasn't sure if it worked or not. Are there and guides or tutorials for it?

careca
  • careca

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 May 2005

#47

Posted 16 June 2005 - 12:03 AM Edited by careca, 16 July 2005 - 06:29 PM.

hi! i made a new path (don't know how) lol but it was not very good, so i deleted and tryed to made another... i don't know how to connect the path other way than press "c" select the nodes and press "c" again...what can i do to connect a node? to make a connection of 3 nodes? thaks!

i made one simple path...bue if i make another...the game crashes...this is stressfull... about moomapper, u can move the nodes by pressing ctrl and move it with the mouse...i dont know anymore "tips" or whatever.

------------------------------------------------------------------

I learned how to make paths by myself so...Thanks careca!!

Bearzi
  • Bearzi

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jul 2007

#48

Posted 28 July 2007 - 03:10 PM

When the SA edition comes out? confused.gif

Arvis
  • Arvis

    Li'l G Loc

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2006

#49

Posted 28 July 2007 - 03:11 PM

There are some SA path editors. Thanks for this one!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users