Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Documenting GTA3/VC memory adresses

1,154 replies to this topic
JernejL
  • JernejL

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2002

#1

Posted 01 November 2003 - 10:43 AM

after seeing how hard it is to find any info on memory adresses in gta: vice city
for memory hacking - and creating trainers (telporters, vehicle spawning etc.. )
and the experiences with MTA team which appears to be nice only from oudside -
they use others stuff but don't share their!! i've decided to push this little doc into
the public, it is intend to be read by anyone interested into how gta:vc works
internaly and for wasting your and my free time.

memory offsets:

teleporter - same for as ped and as any other vehicle:
8276416 > pointer = 72083480, + 52 bytes = 72083532 where is x, y, z of the object as 4 byte float values
72083532 > float x next is y and then z

texts - they are UNICODE format:

outputing text on the left - up display
9670696 > text
8207936 > text
- 2 copies, so the game sees one has changed and if so then updates it to that one..
the text fades out by itself.

center of screen (mission failed etc...)
7917312 > text
- this text also fades out by itself

busted / wasted texts in lower right corner, this text STAYS there until you make the first char ZEROED
7917824 > text

rampage middle screen texts, i can't get these to work "by manual":
7918336 > text
7918592 > text
9670440 > text

for texts you can use gxt color codings

infinite run:
5467949

any car spawning:
4901238 = car code for romero's hearse cheat, change this number and type the romero cheat (thelastride)
to spawn a specific car.. ids are same as in default.ide file

player model changing:
to change your ped model into another change one of cheat model and txd name references near 6877748 (there are duplicates at 6842396 but are just memory mirrors)
then type in that cheat code, beware, you are limited by the existing character length there..
MTA must know a better way of doing this.. but they don't want to help..

model name references:
offset len reference
6877748 > 7 - buddy
6877708 > 7 - ?
6877716 > 5 - ken rosenberg
6877724 > 7 - hilary
6877732 > 6 - jezz - lovefist?
6877740 > 6 > phil
6877748 > 7 > sonny
6877760 > 6 > mercedes
6877768 > 6 > dick ???
6877776 > 6 > diaz
6877844 > 6 > player ????????

and you have only these useful for 5 - 6 - 7 length named models..
for other lengths it would need to hack the assembler code..
6877716 > 6842396 > 5 - igken
6877740 > 6842412 > 6 > igphil
6877748 > 6842444 > 7 > igsonny

a note: if you use a model that is used in the IDE file the game will crash.

gxt color codes:
a = gray
b = blue
c = light blue cyan ?
d
e
f
g = pink
h
i = white
j
k
l
m
n
o = orange
p = purple
q = purple & some pink
r = purple & even more pink
s = silver
t = green
u = green
v
w
x = fading blue
y = yellow
z

whatever - a hacker could find this useful wink.gif
  • pogo_01 likes this

JernejL
  • JernejL

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2002

#2

Posted 01 November 2003 - 06:14 PM

QUOTE (ZanderZ @ Nov 1 2003, 17:37)
QUOTE (brokenfish @ Nov 1 2003, 14:59)
QUOTE (Opius @ Nov 1 2003, 07:44)
Opius   crosses fingers

brokenfish crosses fingers too

wow.gif wow.gif wow.gif wow.gif

ZanderZ hopes that too

although LithJoe's Ultimate Trainer is great too.

Delfi, have you contacted LithJoe? I think he programs in Delphi too and he might know more offsets and stuff.

he does, but his website is d.o.w.n..

ok, here is a nice litle something:

user posted image

*note here: the background loader is from spooky's path editor biggrin.gif
*another note: setup the keys before you run the game
*and another one: it is still unstable..
*and it loads / saves lithjoe's teleport tables
*place it to the gta-vc-exe dir, as it loads the images from img file and the default.ide..

baa:

http://www.infofeast...p/p_trainer.zip


DexX
  • DexX

    Black Hat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 May 2002

#3

Posted 02 November 2003 - 06:15 AM Edited by ashdexx, 02 November 2003 - 07:50 AM.

ooo, coolness. a few ideas though, do the addresses change if you change the main.scm?

also, alot of vehicle characteristics, ie weapons, emergency lights, police radio, whoopee music, hydraulics, flame exhaust, sirens, etc, are hardcoded per vehicle, ive been searching for these, to no avail. might you have any idea on their addresses?

good work on the rest though, its a shame MTA wont share what they've learned, prats...

Edit again, you posted the address in decimal, not hex, my bad tounge.gif
missed the UNICODE at first glance...

JernejL
  • JernejL

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2002

#4

Posted 02 November 2003 - 04:18 PM

QUOTE (ashdexx @ Nov 2 2003, 07:15)
ooo, coolness. a few ideas though, do the addresses change if you change the main.scm?

also, alot of vehicle characteristics, ie weapons, emergency lights, police radio, whoopee music, hydraulics, flame exhaust, sirens, etc, are hardcoded per vehicle, ive been searching for these, to no avail. might you have any idea on their addresses?

good work on the rest though, its a shame MTA wont share what they've learned, prats...

Edit again, you posted the address in decimal, not hex, my bad tounge.gif
missed the UNICODE at first glance...

these adresses don't, they are the fixed memory regions
except the player coords, those change alaways you die or load a game
they are solved with a pointer...

and yes, i am not a hex nut, i like decimals better
as the numbers are easier to calculate by hand..

yeah, the vehicle characteristic are to be hacked soon tounge.gif

anyone helping?

DexX
  • DexX

    Black Hat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 May 2002

#5

Posted 02 November 2003 - 08:14 PM

ill lend a hand wherever i can. i want extended vehicle characteristics as much as everyone else.

im also gonna append your hearse-cheat..
Unicode!
4901238 - Romero's hearse cheat, thanks for the start point
4901286 - Love fist limo vehicle spawn cheat
4901334 - Trashmaster vehicle spawn cheat
4901382 - Sabre turbo vehicle spawn cheat
4901430 - Caddy vehicle spawn cheat

Stretchnutter
  • Stretchnutter

    Also known as Racer_S

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2002

#6

Posted 03 November 2003 - 04:47 AM Edited by Stretchnutter, 03 November 2003 - 06:48 AM.

excellent, couldnt find text b4

ill do my addresses in HEX

btw, delfi: i tried your trainer but it doesn't spawn bikes tounge.gif
also you forgot to mention that the GXT color codes are used like this: "~w~" had to figure it out meself wow.gif
CODE

Camera Stuff

7E48E0 - Zoom Thresh (Car) float
7E48BC - Look Up/Down(foot) float
7E48CC - Look Left/Right(foot) float
7E48C4 - FOV float
7E48D4 - Zoom On-Foot float
7E4688 - 7E46B4 - Camera Rotations (quaternions) 3x3 matrix floats
7E46B8 - Camera X float
7E46BC - Camera Y float
7E46C0 - Camera Z float
7E4764 - Currently Selected View (Car) float
7E47EC - Currently Selected View (Foot, Classic Controls) float
7E47C4 - Amount of clipping for cinematic view? float
7E48DC - Distance from vehicle before camera starts turning around; float

CODE

Some Controls -?? i had more?!
7E46B0 - Right (0-255) byte
7E46B1 - Left (0-255) byte
7E46B2 - Up (0-255) byte
7E46B3 - Down (0-255) byte


CODE

Options Menu
86964C, 690220 - Draw Distance, float
869655 - Frame Limiter, byte (0 off 1 on)
869650 - Subtitles ^
869652 - Wide Screen ^
86963A - Hud Mode?! ^


CODE

821F7C - Current Car Speed (multiply by 4 for kmh), float


CODE

Stuff i used for weapons vibration for Force Feedback
gOffset = Pointer to player block (dec 8276876)
pGunOffset = gOffset + 1284
cGun = Get(GameName, pGunOffset, 1) (find current gun (1-9) byte)
pGunOffset = (gOffset + 1036) + (cGun * 24) (a byte changes above 1 when current gun is fired)

pOffset = generic pointer (7e49c0) whatever is in control
pCollideOffset = pOffset + 260 // Collision (float)

Lots lots more but dont have them handy

anything more i can do?

visit my site for a host of vc hacks devil.gif

JernejL
  • JernejL

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2002

#7

Posted 03 November 2003 - 12:08 PM

wow, i am impressd by the reaction rampage_ani.gif

i will post the new garage and stats stuff i have when i get home smile.gif

and about typing cheats:

you can use winapi keyb_event to fool the keyb driver that a key was pressed
use keyb_up and down to fake a keystroke
the keystrokes can be also typed in windows with gta:vc inactive,
it is still checking for the cheats being typed smile.gif

ZanderZ
  • ZanderZ

    GTA modder & tool writer

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2002

#8

Posted 03 November 2003 - 01:04 PM

QUOTE (Stretchnutter @ Nov 3 2003, 05:47)
CODE

821F7C - Current Car Speed (multiply by 4 for kmh), float

Are you sure it's 4 and not 3.6?
3.6 makes more sense, since that's the conversion factor for m/s -> km/h but maybe VC doesn't handle it that way...

Nice codes man smile.gif
Delfi: looking forward to it smile.gif Maybe you can add a 'Run VC' button, just like in LithJoe's trainer?

Stretchnutter
  • Stretchnutter

    Also known as Racer_S

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2002

#9

Posted 03 November 2003 - 03:27 PM Edited by Stretchnutter, 03 November 2003 - 03:35 PM.

Im working on this camera hack tool of mine, thanks to your TEXT stuff I can now add a speedometer smile.gif

And other stat displays

user posted image


Thanks... and keep it up!

(about the multiply by 4, im unsure, but i used spinnies open & enhanced mod to do a comparison... looks like 4.)

JernejL
  • JernejL

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2002

#10

Posted 05 November 2003 - 06:51 PM Edited by Delfi, 05 November 2003 - 06:54 PM.

here are some new offsets:

7898380 > players car in water
7898408 > players car in water
7899664 > players car in water
7899720 > players car in water
- maybe it is not for car, but separate tires?
9931224 > water has effect on player - player (or his vehicle) is in water
all these are variables set by the exe when game is checking things, you can't set them.
maybe they are for use in scripts.

don't kill me for the garage offsets yet, they are real pain in the ass :S

to mta:
i didn't actualy ask for source code, i just asked for
little help to do with character morphing - changing player model

i never asked fou your source code...

Cray
  • Cray

    MTA Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jul 2002

#11

Posted 05 November 2003 - 10:01 PM

In all released versions of MTA:VC, the player model change occurs within the SCM. The Client tells the SCM when to change the player model and what model to change it to.

As far as I can tell, you cannot change the player model at run-time of a currently constructed character. I believe the player would have to be destroyed, created and then refreshed.

But again, I cannot speak for certain as to whether or not the player model can actually be changed ... as this is only from our findings way back when.

Demarest
  • Demarest

    what could be

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2003

#12

Posted 05 November 2003 - 11:05 PM

@Cray: You might be interested in my most recent mod: Chameleon. In it, I followed VC's lead and added changing who you are to GTA3. It actually is a player model swap. No need to destroy. To read about it, the hurdels I encountered, and how I overcame them, just click here.

@Blokker: By that mentality, why do you leave the house at all? You never know when you're going to get hit by a car or something.

I think the back and forth "I have the logs to prove it" is just a bit less mature than what this thread has been thus far.

ZanderZ
  • ZanderZ

    GTA modder & tool writer

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2002

#13

Posted 06 November 2003 - 04:49 PM

QUOTE (Delfi @ Nov 5 2003, 19:51)
don't kill me for the garage offsets yet, they are real pain in the ass :S

Ask LithJoe, he can probably help you. His website still works at http://lithjoe.gta-vice.com
You can also find his email address there: [email protected]

dans
  • dans

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2002

#14

Posted 07 November 2003 - 05:49 PM

We (gtama team, LithJoe of ultimate vc trainer fame and Racer_s aka Stretchnutter, author of the infamous cam tool ) have decided to work on an extensive documentation of the vice memory layout.

We have a wiki set up and will start work on it this weekend.

Anyone interessted in helping out feel free to join in @

irc.game-editing.net
#Game-Editing.net

More info to follow...

DexX
  • DexX

    Black Hat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 May 2002

#15

Posted 14 November 2003 - 07:57 AM Edited by ashdexx, 14 November 2003 - 11:20 AM.

QUOTE (dans @ Nov 7 2003, 11:49)
We (gtama team, LithJoe of ultimate vc trainer fame and Racer_s aka Stretchnutter, author of the infamous cam tool ) have decided to work on an extensive documentation of the vice memory layout.

We have a wiki set up and will start work on it this weekend.

Anyone interessted in helping out feel free to join in @

irc.game-editing.net
#Game-Editing.net

More info to follow...

indeed. i went to game-editing.net to see if anything had been posted about it there, to be met with a "The End" page, i assume the site is down, permanently?

if so, then where would such documention, be documented at?

@ Delfi, wahts going on with those garage addresses, i thought you were going to post them?

dans
  • dans

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2002

#16

Posted 14 November 2003 - 06:48 PM

the page is down, the irc server isn't. The wiki is hosted on one of JeyK's pages and I guess the final doc will be available there and on gtascripts.org

JernejL
  • JernejL

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2002

#17

Posted 17 November 2003 - 06:40 PM

more progress on the console:

user posted image

here is the file:
http://www.infofeast...p/p_trainer.zip

to turn the console on / off use scroll lock key
there may be crap appearing in the console, use backspace to clear it
use the key (left to the "1", above the tab key) to execute text
parameters are separated with spaces

there is a speedometer on the options page, works alaways even on mission
and on foot smile.gif , game units or multiplier (200 = km/h)

you touch the "extra hacker" on your own responsibility.


JernejL
  • JernejL

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2002

#18

Posted 24 November 2003 - 07:42 PM

more more MORE! :

CODE

this is new:
car tire status:
677, 678, 679, 680 - 1 byte per wheel, i don't know which wheel is which offset
the middle wheels use same as for the rear wheels
the offsets are counted from car control block start offset - use generic pointer at 8276416!

the status can be:
0 - normal
1 - poped
2 - no tire (used when car is blown up and tire fells off, but the tire
            model attachment is stored independantly of this status, data about this is located around 892
            so if you change this to no tire, the car acts like it has no tire, but the tire
            model is still visible, except if car is blown up..)
           
anyone knowing anything with car blown up status-es and
restoring cars from blown up will get a cookie! :)



these are from from gta3 console docs, these are st same offsets, with some new flags from me:
80 word- Car Touching Surface Type: 311586 air / 835842 asphalt (also there are a lot of bit coding in this word)
82 longword special flags:

?
?
?
exploded darkened texture (you can still drive the vehicle, "tommy" is "burned" too, try it on a bike! )
has driver
visible (otherwise car is completely invisible and doesn't make any particle effects, smoke, tire tracks)
explosion proof
? dent proof ?

car totally blown up (if you are in that car and set this you die! )
?
?
?
?
damage proof
fore proof
?

?
?
?
?
?
boat related
?
boat related

?
?
?
?
?
?
?
?

DexX
  • DexX

    Black Hat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 May 2002

#19

Posted 06 December 2003 - 04:21 PM Edited by ashdexx, 06 December 2003 - 04:53 PM.

oh HELL no, this topic isnt going anywhere!! 2nd page my ass.
More addresses, and a suprise at the end...
CODE
Hex baby!
Vice v1.0
Time of day: A10B6B

The rest of these are all switches...
0 for off
1 for on
Green Scanlines Enabled - A10B69
White Scanlines Enabled - A10B68
"Wheels Only" Cheat Activated - A10B30
"Smoking Tommy" (he smokes a cigarette) Cheat Enabled - A10B23
Slow Motion Gameplay - A10B98
Translucent Text Box OnScreen - A10B83
Show Credits - A10B9C
Fast Time - A10B80
Completely Disable HUD (options menu still thinks its on) - A10B45
Funky Camera, not used normally (youll see why) - A10B4F

Now i said i had a suprise and i meant it. If youve ever looked through the exe, or the gxt tables, youll notice alot of text that looks like it could at one time been part of an editor, that was built into the game. Well, this has to be the defining proof of that.
user posted image
and it doesnt work. NONE of the keys on my keyboard move the cursor, the mouse doesnt do jack, and neither does my controller. i can activate the menu, but not use it. i suspect the commands are not bound to any keys, that red one looks like its highlited.

Code to enable it:
Ingame, set the value to 1
A10B2D
When you enable it, the camera will fly way off into the distance, i dont know why, it just does. Anyway, VERY interesting info up there, i hope i can get some assitance looking into this...

JernejL
  • JernejL

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2002

#20

Posted 06 December 2003 - 08:00 PM

f*ckING sh*t!!!!!!!!

i was very VERY first thing i wanted to enable on gta-vc
i seen this text, and the stuff like "i told you i can't find the f*cking animation" and things
it must be all a part of something!

and the keys probably need to be binded trough the gta-vc.set file i guess wink.gif

btw, anyone that knows what this in carcols.dat means:

"# Press START on controller to reload this file while the game is running."

theres still whole a lot of sh*t hidden in gta-vc
another is that the gta-vc looks for files: "gta3.ini" and another file in data dir i can't
remember which, "gta3.ini" file was there with gta3, but it is not with gta-vc
all it contained is two lines saying "1.0", it must be all connected somehow
and there are mentions to debug keys and scresnshoots in the exe file near the other
keys, they are probably just gxt pointers but could be more..

DexX
  • DexX

    Black Hat

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 16 May 2002

#21

Posted 07 December 2003 - 12:37 AM

gta3.ini - gta3 actually uses this, i just copied it to my vice root folder.
Data/SPECIAL.TXT
Data/Views.txt
it lists some view variables..
CODE
View #i assume the views.txt format...
%0.6f %0.6f %0.6f %0.6f %0.6f %0.6f %0.6f %s%d


Interesting messages...
"Cannot Write to preset view file"
"Cannot Open preset View file"
"Out of memory - not all preset views loaded"

and elsewhere in the exe it lists this...
CODE
CamX: %f CamY: %f CamZ:  %f
Frontx: %f, Fronty: %f, Frontz: %f
Look@: %f, Look@: %f, Look@: %f


Yea, looks like alot of stuff was left out for the final release. others, like your "press start to reload carcols data" is probably left over form the ps2 version, where the controller actually HAS a start button, lol.

yay, hex edit my .set file, that will be fun. could be useful though...

steve-m
  • steve-m

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 26 Jul 2002

#22

Posted 07 December 2003 - 11:58 AM

QUOTE (ashdexx @ Dec 7 2003, 01:37)
Data/SPECIAL.TXT
Data/Views.txt

VC doesn't even attempt to open these or other files (in its current configuration), I checked it.
But it looks for a directory "movies\subtitles\" for example. Strange stuff.

BTW, I extracted the whole data segment to an extra file for easier reading.

@Ash: Hope you reply to my PM...

AJH
  • AJH

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2003

#23

Posted 07 December 2003 - 12:26 PM

Cool stuff ashdexx.
Here is what I found:
If your in that menu and change the value of A10B39 to 1 it creates a new actor like this.
Maybe it has something to do with that New Actor button.

Another thing I found is if you change A10B39 to 0 it hides all hud display's like radar etc.. smile.gif

JernejL
  • JernejL

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2002

#24

Posted 07 December 2003 - 06:00 PM

QUOTE (ST.MU @ Dec 7 2003, 12:58)
QUOTE (ashdexx @ Dec 7 2003, 01:37)
Data/SPECIAL.TXT
Data/Views.txt

VC doesn't even attempt to open these or other files (in its current configuration), I checked it.
But it looks for a directory "movies\subtitles\" for example. Strange stuff.

BTW, I extracted the whole data segment to an extra file for easier reading.

@Ash: Hope you reply to my PM...

yes it loads them, use sysinternals file monitor..

btw, about data segments, i made a tool for exporting / importing this stuff
for GTA1, quite old program..

http://www.infofeast...sap/exeedit.zip

it also renames the section and does some other sh*t..

steve-m
  • steve-m

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 26 Jul 2002

#25

Posted 07 December 2003 - 07:01 PM

QUOTE (Delfi @ Dec 7 2003, 19:00)
yes it loads them, use sysinternals file monitor..

That's what I did!? notify.gif

That tool is great, exactly what I'm looking for. Could you give me the source? I wanted to update my MenuEditor to read the offset of the data segment from the exe, because most users have problems finding the offset of menu data themselves.

JernejL
  • JernejL

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2002

#26

Posted 07 December 2003 - 09:07 PM

QUOTE (ST.MU @ Dec 7 2003, 20:01)
QUOTE (Delfi @ Dec 7 2003, 19:00)
yes it loads them, use sysinternals file monitor..

That's what I did!? notify.gif

That tool is great, exactly what I'm looking for. Could you give me the source? I wanted to update my MenuEditor to read the offset of the data segment from the exe, because most users have problems finding the offset of menu data themselves.

new offsets:

10554188 > mouse controller enabled
10554184 > Freeze world - freezes everything that is usualy doing something
the player freezes (even with a plane mid-air), cars freeze, pedesterians freeze etc..
but the trash and rain drops on camera are still doing "their stuff", the clock is still working..
you can safely unfreeze this mode later, everything works like nothing happened..
this might be used for replay feature as some stuff disappears after it is turned off again..
heh - try this with a scene with thousands of cars onscreen, then use "bigbang" cheat so
everything explodes but stays on place, after that disable the cheat, and everything exploded will start
fliying around smile.gif

it is also interesting to turn this on in middle of replay, everything visual will halt,
but the player and car shadows will still follow the movement smile.gif

interesting thing is that debug menu doesn't activate the funky cam mode setting..

ashdexx: the things around your offsets are gold mine i tell you..

@ST.MU:
sure, the program is a edit of something i got from borlands website, but i added the
section importer / exporter myself..

http://www.infofeast.....xe editor.zip

feel free to do anything with it, it is very crap and old code, so don't expect to see
anything fancy..

also, Steve - you'll need my component pack if you don't want to fix the form and unit
by hand to use standard vcl - it is from my components page on my website..

Stretchnutter
  • Stretchnutter

    Also known as Racer_S

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2002

#27

Posted 21 December 2003 - 06:46 PM Edited by Stretchnutter, 21 December 2003 - 06:47 PM.

QUOTE (Squidd @ Dec 21 2003, 10:21)
Hi everyone,

my first reply here at gtaforums. biggrin.gif
I tried to modify the camera, with the offsets given at the beginning of that thread.
But nothing happens.

When I set the Currently Selected View (Car) to 4, it works. Is there no other way to change the camera when you're on foot, for example?

Excuse me for my english. Hope you'll understand me.

Greets
Squiddy


Welcome to GTAForums!!!

ive already made a tool to do this.

http://toca.game-edi...l?f=fpstest.zip

VC Camera Hack v2.1 Final


v2.2 is in progress...

JernejL
  • JernejL

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2002

#28

Posted 22 December 2003 - 12:16 PM Edited by Delfi, 22 December 2003 - 12:16 PM.

QUOTE (Stretchnutter @ Dec 22 2003, 12:12)
QUOTE (Delfi @ Dec 22 2003, 10:32)
QUOTE (Stretchnutter @ Dec 21 2003, 19:46)
v2.2 is in progress...

2.1 never worked for me.. crashed game instantly.

the readme suggeststhat if it crashes, use the no cd and even a link in there.


Its a bit of dodgy code injection which can really only be fixed by distributing a pre-made gta-vc.exe


check the readme if you still want to try it.

i tried nocd and it didn't have ANY sounds ingame (not even sound effects)
if i ran it with the cd it froze on loading..

can you distribute the modified exe? do it or find better camera memory data tounge.gif

find the cameradistance and cameratarget..

Squidd
  • Squidd

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2003

#29

Posted 22 December 2003 - 04:26 PM Edited by Squidd, 23 December 2003 - 09:32 AM.

Sorry, but i've got another question.

Somebody found out something about velocity or gravity? Don't know the right word. I mean that you can jump higher for example.
I'm searching a long time, but found nothing yet.

Before i continue searching, is it possible that this could be modified through an offset? I mean that it stands somewhere in the memory.


And for another time, sry for my english. colgate.gif
Think i'm going to improve it by posting here.

Squiddy

Squidd
  • Squidd

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2003

#30

Posted 23 December 2003 - 09:32 AM

QUOTE (ashdexx @ Dec 23 2003, 04:45)
i understand your english is bad, so maybe you got your terms mixed up, everything is at an offset, all the data exists somewhere, the trick is in finding that offset, and exploiting it to its fullest.

I thought Delfi modded the player attributes for how high you could jump didnt he?

Sorry for my english, i try to improve it, so you could understand me. confused.gif


About the player attributes, thats why i am asking. I tryed the search, but found nothing. You've maybe got a link or something else for me?

Thx
Squiddy




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users