Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Problem

9 replies to this topic
Rocketstategames
  • Rocketstategames

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2003

#1

Posted 13 September 2003 - 04:35 AM

When i put my installation cd in it does nothing.Then i open my computer and double click on cd icon it says:D:\ is not valid Win32 application.What the rampage_ani.gif ph34r.gif devil.gif die.gif shall i do now?!

lolo603
  • lolo603

    Du$Ty 7

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2002

#2

Posted 13 September 2003 - 05:02 AM

i will be great if u can give us more info about ur comp's spec...

Rocketstategames
  • Rocketstategames

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2003

#3

Posted 13 September 2003 - 09:04 AM Edited by Rocketstategames, 13 September 2003 - 09:09 AM.

i have windows Xp Service pack 1,Intel Pentium 4,1400 mhz,
256 RAM,NVDIA GeForce MX/MX 400 and i dont now how can i see what directx i have

Rocketstategames
  • Rocketstategames

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2003

#4

Posted 13 September 2003 - 04:52 PM

God damit! someone reply!

HinGTA
  • HinGTA

    \m/ Horns Up! \m/

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Nov 2001

#5

Posted 14 September 2003 - 12:47 AM

The first thing I would do is check your CD-ROM. It sounds as though it may not be reading the CD correctly. Try different CD's and see if autorun works on them. Other than that, I would try running setup from the run console. Don't quote me, but i think you might need to type D:\setup.exe

Hope that helps.

1337jman
  • 1337jman

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jun 2002

#6

Posted 14 September 2003 - 04:05 AM

take it back where you got it and get a replacement.

lesfleanut
  • lesfleanut

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Jan 2002

#7

Posted 14 September 2003 - 05:45 AM

QUOTE (Rocketstategames @ Sep 13 2003, 04:04)
i have windows Xp Service pack 1,Intel Pentium 4,1400 mhz,
256 RAM,NVDIA GeForce MX/MX 400 and i dont now how can i see what directx i have

wow... how the hell did you overclock to 41.4GHz... sarcasm.gif

Rocketstategames
  • Rocketstategames

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2003

#8

Posted 14 September 2003 - 06:33 AM

QUOTE (HinGTA @ Sep 14 2003, 00:47)
The first thing I would do is check your CD-ROM. It sounds as though it may not be reading the CD correctly. Try different CD's and see if autorun works on them. Other than that, I would try running setup from the run console. Don't quote me, but i think you might need to type D:\setup.exe

Hope that helps.

It's not helping helping!It says:D:\setup.exe is not valid Win32
application.

Wolf68k
  • Wolf68k

    always howling

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2003
  • None

#9

Posted 14 September 2003 - 01:35 PM

QUOTE (lesfleanut @ Sep 14 2003, 00:45)
QUOTE (Rocketstategames @ Sep 13 2003, 04:04)
i have windows Xp Service pack 1,Intel Pentium 4,1400 mhz,
256 RAM,NVDIA GeForce MX/MX 400 and i dont now how can i see what directx i have

wow... how the hell did you overclock to 41.4GHz... sarcasm.gif

That's a comma "," not a period "."
He saying he has a P4 1400mhz (1.4Ghz)

LoonyG
  • LoonyG

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Oct 2003

#10

Posted 06 October 2003 - 11:28 PM

One or more of your windows system files are corrupting with each other! The windows you are running needs to be run on a hard drive set to FAT32, instead of FAT16! The best bet is to re-install windows or if that don't work press 'Del' to enter setup on PC start-up and change the hard-drive to FAT32!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users