Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Please Help Me Out

6 replies to this topic
Click Here
  • Click Here

    Homeboy

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 26 Jan 2003

#1

Posted 16 June 2003 - 08:20 PM

Okay now, before i begin my system requirements meets the needs and i know that because my vice city has worked very well and should be still now.
512MB RAM Intel Pentium 4
64MB Nvidia Geforce 2
Windows XP
And such...okay so anyways here i begin:
everytime when i try playing vice city, you all know i double click on my desktop icon, and it would not load up...yes i tried re-installing four time straight and downloaded the patch and everything!but it still would not work for some reason! i also went to start-up and programs and clicked on the gta vice icon..also i went to the vice city folder and clicked on the .exe from there too...but guess what?it still would not load...is there a real problem??
please help in advanced
Clicky!   :cry:

Datalord
  • Datalord

    Boss

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 30 Mar 2002
  • None

#2

Posted 16 June 2003 - 08:25 PM

M
O
 V
  E
   D

:)

Click Here
  • Click Here

    Homeboy

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 26 Jan 2003

#3

Posted 16 June 2003 - 08:50 PM

So...............can anybody please help me out?!?im dying...!!!!! :(

Datalord
  • Datalord

    Boss

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 30 Mar 2002
  • None

#4

Posted 16 June 2003 - 09:14 PM

try and change the compatibility mode to windows 98, just right click it and its there somewhere in the properties.

Thats all i can think of

stealthsniper
  • stealthsniper

    24: Vice City Is Here Early! Go Read Episode 3!

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2003

#5

Posted 16 June 2003 - 10:15 PM

do what datalord said and also try deleting the .set file in My Documents ->Vice City user files. :alien:

Neo2Neo
  • Neo2Neo

    Crackhead

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 10 Mar 2003

#6

Posted 16 June 2003 - 10:35 PM

Try gettig w2k or mabey it is a service pack you are needin

:r*:

Click Here
  • Click Here

    Homeboy

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 26 Jan 2003

#7

Posted 17 June 2003 - 12:03 AM

tried al.. :(
and i just recently instelaled again and still wont work




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users